Community Recognition, 2016 Edition

Ah, the end of January/beginning of February always brings forth good news for those of us that are active in our respective technical communities.  Many community recognition programs announce their new year rosters.  I’m proud to say that I made the cut (again) for both the VMware vExpert program for 2016 and the Cisco Champion program for 2016.

While there are plenty out there that find great benefit in just small parts of these programs, I can directly attribute these programs to my growth in this industry.  I’ve shared, through this blog site, some of my growth over the last couple of years.  It’s no secret that I hold these programs in pretty high regard.  The sheer amount of people I’ve met at trade shows and local user groups has been amazing and continues to inspire me to learn more and more each year.

So, a huge congratulations to all those returning and all those being recognized for the first time.  You’ve joined an upper echelon of the technical communities in these technologies.  Keep up the good work and I look forward to seeing/hearing/etc everything you continue to provide for the community!

About snoopj

vExpert 2014/2015/2016, Cisco Champion 2015/2016. Virtualization and data center enthusiast. Working too long and too hard in the technology field since college graduation in 2000.
This entry was posted in Technical and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

